Robert Road, Birmingham, West Midlands B20 3RT


St. Clare's Catholic Primary School


We welcome everyone into our community in order to live, love and learn together in the light and example of the life of Christ

Please read our updated Covid Risk Assessment - in Covid 19 section of the website. Please read updated information on Term dates for 2021-22. Please remember you must not send your child to school if they are suffering from any symptoms associated with the coronavirus. Please visit this Website regularly for updated information. Please scroll down to find the latest Families Birmingham Magazine Link. Please click on our Covid-19 link for updated information. Please click on Online Safety for activities and the e-safety link for keeping children safe. Please continue to visit the school website for updated information and remember we are now using T2P as our primary source of communication. Texts will come from St Clare's. You click on the verification link to download the app. Click on the link to download the T2P app. when downloaded then click on the 3 lines and then click on I for Information and scroll down to choose St Clare's. Please click on our COVID 19 section for 'What parents and carers need to know about early years providers, schools and colleges during the coronavirus (COVID-19) outbreak available in a large number of languages. Please login to Google Classroom throughout any period of school closure or class closure for daily work that is set by teaching staff. Thank you for following our new routines and one way system, it is much appreciated and helps keep us all safe. Please remember that school finishes at 1:30pm every Wednesday. Please be prompt. Please follow us on twitter at Stclaresvoice for updated school information. Please follow us on our Twitter Account search for Stclaresvoice and follow the set up information. Please look at our calendar for important upcoming events. You can access diary events on our app by clicking on calendars and on the dot under the date for further information.


Headteacher: Mrs Victoria Rivett

Assistant Headteachers: Mr C Murphy and Mrs A Kavanagh

Raising Standards Leader: Mrs S Rogers

Phase 3

Mrs S Hancock - Year 6 teacher and English  Subject Leader

Miss G Begum - Year 6  teacher


Mrs A Khan - Year 5 teacher and Science Subject Leader

Ms J Clarke - Year 5  teacher 

Mrs S Goodwin - Year 5 teacher and Maths Subject Leader  (currently on maternity leave)

Phase 2

Miss J Hoo - Lower Juniors teacher and Humanities Subject Leader

Miss H Abid - Lower Juniors teacher

Mr R Bennett - Lower Juniors teacher

Mrs S Dey - Support tutor 


Mrs R Nguyen - Year 3 teacher and Reading Subject Leader (currently on maternity leave)

Mrs M Powell - Year 3 teacher and Music Champion (currently on maternity leave)

Phase 1

Mrs N Fahmi - Year 2 teacher and EYFS Phase Leader

Mrs C Horsley - Year 1 teacher and Phonics Leader

Mrs J Hynes- Landau - Year 1 [AM] and parent support

Mrs M Duncan - Year 1  [PM] / Nursery teacher 


Mrs B Hall - Reception teacher

Mrs M Duncan - Nursery teacher /Year 1 [PM]

Inclusion support

Mr A Hepburn - Behaviour, Welfare and Attendance

Mrs C Maguire - Pastoral Lead/Learning Mentor

Mrs S Gordon - Speech & Language support 






Phase 3 Support Staff

Mrs S Kaur

Mrs N Zaman

Sister Nicole Keenan

Mrs P Rehal



Phase 2 Support Staff

Mrs R Hunjan

 Mrs S Gordon

Mrs F Donaldson



Phase 1 Support Staff

 Mrs C Bridgewater

Mrs P McInerney



EYFS Support Staff

Mrs S Joshipura

Mrs Z Akhtar

Mrs T Brown

Parent Link Worker

Mrs J Hynes-Landau HLTA

School Support Staff


Mrs M Naughton

Mrs L Whitehouse

Miss S Kaur


Building Services

Mrs B McGrade



Mrs K Attwal